Month: December 2013

  • Wow ow.

    So I am here once again updating, I have no idea if anyone can even read my posts, but this is mostly for me anyhow.  My recovery from my “mystery illness” has been slow. So far I have had many blood tests, Sinus surgery (which did help!) And fixed my thyroid dosage. Also They switched antidepressants 3 times. Boooggggal  Ok that’s just what popped in my head when I thought about the switching of meds ha!

    The sinus surgery went okay, the entire time I was under, I was in tachycardia. However of course I did not know this until I started to wake up and heard the Doctors and nurses talking about me. They were trying to figure out to treat it or not.  I have never been put out for surgery before,  so I had no idea how my body would respond. Scary. As I came to, my heart eventually went back to normal.

    We have been slowly getting through the latest bug in this house, out of 9 of us, 4 are left to get it including me.  Yucky.

    My dryer broke last week and I of course panicked.  Thankfully my sister came to my rescue with an extra old dryer she had sitting in her carport that I thought she had sold months ago!  She saw this picture I posted on facebook !  My entryway was ALL clothes for two days just so i could not fall further behind.

    118_4217

    118_4222

    I can breath now I have caught up on most of the Laundry and I have started on bedding again. PHEW.

    I have been watching my Great nephew for my niece Marina ( the one who went to New Orleans with us when Laura had her strokes, YES she has had a baby since) Marina works as a Certified Nurse Assistant, she graduated high school and was certified, went right to work, with a baby less then one  yr.  I am very proud of her.

    This is my great Nephew Andrew

    118_4131

    Bath after dinner, in the sink. Love it.

    118_3982

    I have been on an eggplant kick for the last month. Maybe my poor body needs something in eggplant because I crave it all the time.

    It turned out amazing, sooooo Yummy!

    118_3983

    118_3976

    My baby Michael watching mommy cook.

    118_4033

    Max wishing I would give him some scraps.

    118_4039

    The girls called me to their room the other day to show me the fort they made with the bunk beds, they said there was a “surprise” inside. How cute, I love these moments.

    118_4037

    Can you see what I see?

    118_4036

    Awwww It was Milo the kitty. snugged in with the stuffed animals.

    118_4034

    My hubbs working on the computer and being dad at the same time. Sweet.

    118_4148

    Anthony is getting so big now, I can’t stand it.

    118_4089

    The older boys being creative with these things that really hurt when you step on them. And of course it is always mommy that finds them unexpectedly.

    118_4143

    They sure are proud.

    118_4136

    Michael likes to suffocate himself now with the burp cloth, i have no idea why. He pulls it up on his face and squirms around like he is under water or something, then he reaches up and yanks it off his face and laughs hysterically. Why oh why? Haha

    118_4190

    This is going to be me in about 15 minutes, Long day, can’t keep my eyes open.

    118_4199

    Love this pup.

December 2013
M T W T F S S
« Oct    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Recent Comments

  • cartla2 on Blah
  • celebratinglifeandmotherhood on Blah
  • cartla2 on Blah
  • celebratinglifeandmotherhood on Blah
  • celebratinglifeandmotherhood on Blah

Categories