December 5, 2012

  • Life is busy

    So is my four year old....busy eating objects she should not. 

     

    securedownload[1]  

     

    Long story short....

    106_6295 

    She was choking, we took her to the hospital. The hospital then transferred her after seeing this x-ray via ambulance to a larger hospital.

    She had the surgery to get it out with a scope and a claw.

    A doctor printed the x-ray out for us, we were told to "hang on to that, it's one of a kind!"

    The photo was passed around to all the doctors and nurses we saw, and some we didn't.

    It became pretty popular in the hospital.

    After i knew she was safe, I thought to myself how funny the x-ray looked. 

    I am so happy she didn't have any complications and she is now herself again and running around,playing.

    Well almost herself, she is known to put EVERYTHING in her mouth, I think she learned her lesson. she tells me she is not going to put things in her mouth anymore. Yay!!

    * I haven't blogged in so long I had to read where I had left off. Update on the last post, we got results of Siennas biopsy which turned out to just be "brain cells".  I can't even explain the feeling of getting that news. I was prepared for the worst. Sienna is back to herself, only stronger and her speech is so much more clear. She has been in speech therapy since she was 2. the therapist recently told me she couldn't believe the difference in her speech already!

    I promise to be back to blogging more regular. And hopefully will be sharing good news instead of scary, life threatening experiences, although with six kids.......hmmmm, how can I say this lightly, I don't know!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Recent Comments

  • cartla2 on Blah
  • celebratinglifeandmotherhood on Blah
  • cartla2 on Blah
  • celebratinglifeandmotherhood on Blah
  • celebratinglifeandmotherhood on Blah

Categories